Sat. Sep 26th, 2020

Reference Daily News

Nigeria best news source

2019 FIFA Women World Cup: USA Retains Title

1 min read

The United State of America has retained the 2019 edition of the women World Cup on Sunday after Megan Rapinoe penalty, and a great strike from Rose Lavelle gave the current title-holder a 2-0 victory over Netherland.

Rapinoe strike made her the tournament top scorer with six goals.
The victory for the USA gave them the dominance in the Women International Football as they clinched their fourth title in the 8th edition.

They also made history as the first team to appear in three consecutive finals while coach Jil Ellis becomes the first coach to win the World Cup title back-to-back either in the male or female categories since 1930.

Leave a comment

You may have missed

Copy Protected by Chetan's WP-Copyprotect.